There are usually 5 DBNSW Regattas each season plus State and Australian Championships. There are also other Regattas run by individual Clubs.

The Bei Loon team is on-site at the DBNSW Regattas at 07:15 and most Regattas finish between 4:30 – 5:00pm, following the conclusion of a 45-50 race program.

Where Regattas are held at the Sydney International Regatta Centre (Penrith), a Bus is arranged for our paddlers. The bus leaves Rowland reserve at 5:45am. The Fee for each Regatta is currently $41 per paddler, and the Club places a levy on paddlers wishing to take the bus.

Please refer to the ‘Calendar of Events’ section of the website for Regatta dates.

Bei Loon crews have also competed in Overseas and Inter-State Regattas and in Regional areas of NSW.


Crews are selected on the basis of Ergometer tests and Water trials, and other criteria such as Technique, Teamwork, Attitude and Attendance. Considerations such as crew composition and event regulation factors must also be taken into account.